What Scrooge Tool Mill MCP server does
Scrooge Tool Mill MCP server exposes eight agent tools that are priced per call. The available description identifies two examples: a company card tool costing $0.03 per call and a page meta tool costing $0.002 per call. The listing does not provide the names, inputs, outputs, or prices for the other six tools, so tool selection should be based on the service's own published interface.
This server fits workflows where an agent needs to invoke paid capabilities individually rather than use an unspecified free or subscription-based service. The pricing information makes the cost of the two named tools explicit, but no broader pricing policy is provided.
How it works
Tool calls are paid with USDC on Base using x402. In practical terms, an agent workflow must be able to interact with the server's pay-per-call flow and use USDC on the Base network. The supplied material does not describe wallet setup, payment authorization, transaction handling, or whether a client performs those steps automatically.
The source is hosted at scrooge-x402-tool-mill.vercel.app. No repository README is available in the supplied material, so the exact MCP transport, connection configuration, request schema, and response format cannot be confirmed here.
Tools and capabilities
The listing confirms eight pay-per-call agent tools, but identifies only two by function:
- Company card calls at $0.03 each.
- Page metadata calls at $0.002 each.
- Six additional tools whose functions and prices are not specified in the available description.
- USDC payment on Base through x402.
These details are sufficient to assess the payment model and the two named use cases, but not to determine whether the server covers a particular data source or workflow beyond them.
Limitations and notes
Scrooge Tool Mill MCP server has limited publicly supplied documentation in this listing. Installation commands, environment variables, authentication prerequisites, supported MCP clients, tool schemas, rate limits, error behavior, and licensing information are not provided. Do not assume that a particular desktop client, editor, transport, or wallet setup is supported without consulting the service directly.
The two listed prices should be treated as per-call prices for the named examples. The available material does not state whether network fees, failed calls, retries, or other payment costs apply. Confirm those details before using the tools in automated or high-volume workflows.